1920 Clay County Plat Map

W.W. Hixson & Company of Rockford, Ill. published their Ownership Map and Guide of Clay County Minnesota without a date of publication. However, by comparing the names of property owners listed on the plats with records of land transactions, we find that the plats seem to reflect land ownership in Clay County about June 1920. Here we’ve reproduced the plat maps for each County township showing land ownership, the location of schools, churches, cemeteries and rural post offices. Click here to view a current map of Clay County showing the townships’ locations.

These plats are in Adobe Portable Digital File (PDF) format. You must have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer to view them.

Click on the links below for each township plat map. The files vary in size from about 40k to 100k. They can take a while to download.

Alliance Goose Prairie Moorhead
Barnesville Hagen Morken
Cromwell Hawley Oakport
Eglon Highland Grove Parke
Elkton Holy Cross Riverton
Elmwood Humboldt Skree
Felton Keene Spring Prairie
Flowing Kragnes Tansem
Georgetown Kurtz Ulen
Glyndon Moland Viding

Comments are closed.